Office 365’s “Clutter” Feature

We’ve recently upgraded to Office 365 and a new feature has been added that I’m sure some have noticed and some have not.   If you look in your under your inbox under the favorites column on the left hand side of your screen.    It will simple say “Clutter”.

Clutter

As you can see by this picture there is 1 new message in there explaining what Clutter is.  We all do it, you sign up for a newsletter that is really full of awesome information but you don’t have time to read it everyday.   Outlook will “learn” what messages you read and are important to you. Messages like that awesome newsletter you receive daily may end up in this box called Clutter.  This way your inbox is filled with the most important emails and then when you have a spare minute you can go into your clutter box and see your awesome newsletters or whatever else might be in there. (You know emails from people you are avoiding!)   Make sure to check in this box frequently because as Microsoft states in this message, they can get it wrong and something important could end up in there!!!!

If you would like to disable this feature, near the bottom of that message, there is link that says “go to Options”.   Click on that and log into the Office 365 portal, uncheck the box that says: “Separate items identified as clutter” and then click the Save button just above the word Clutter.

clutter2

 

About Amy Ewald

I’m a wife and mother of a 4 ½-year-old daughter. I’ve worked in the IT industry as a Systems Administrator for over 15 years. I experienced my first migraine at age 11. My migraines have progressively grown in frequency and within the last 6 months, I was diagnosed with a chronic migraine. Last month I only had 6 pain-free days. In my pain-free time, I write two blogs, one to educate everyday computer users with Tech Tips, https://techtipthursday.wordpress.com, My other blog is dedicated to helping migraine sufferers, https://mommyhasamigraine.com I also enjoy, walking, yoga, writing, reading and spending time with my family. I'm currently writing and illustrating a children's book for parents with migraines to help their children understand the problem and how they can help!

Posted on December 11, 2015, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

