Ignore Annoying Reply-All Conversations in Office 2010, 2013 and 365!

Don’t you hate it when you are in an email group and several people feel compelled to hit “Reply All” instead of just “Reply”?  There is a really super simple way to take care of this. It’s not a new feature either!   I learned about this feature after our local Dell Rep was complaining about getting “Reply All’s” from thousands of people all in the same email group.   He was getting hundreds of messages a day!

Open up that original email or any one of the annoying reply’s that you no longer want to see.   If you look in the upper left hand corner you’ll see an ignore button.  Click on it and now any reply to that email will automatically be deleted!   See image below for a visual.

ignore conversations

Now you won’t have to read any more replies about me emailing a picture of Barry Manilow and our scan to email functioning properly.  For the record I still love Barry Manilow and I’m not being sarcastic!!!

 

 

 

 

Published by Amy Ewald

I’m a wife and mother of a 7-year-old daughter. I’ve worked in the IT industry as a Systems Administrator for over 18 years. I experienced my first migraine at age 11. My migraines have progressively grown in frequency after the birth of my daughter. I was diagnosed with chronic migraine. I write to help migraine sufferers, https://mommyhasamigraine.com I also enjoy, walking, yoga, writing, reading and spending time with my family. I'm currently writing and illustrating a children's book for parents with migraines to help their children understand the problem and how they can help!

Leave a comment