Out of Office 365 Feature

There are two ways you can update your Out of Office (OOF) with Office 365.  You can go into Outlook and go to the File tab.  Select Automatic Replies:

OOF 1

That will bring up this screen.

OOF2

As you will notice you can schedule your automatic replies to start on a certain date and even the time.   You can also schedule them to end on a specific date and time.  You can customize what is sent inside your organization and outside of your organization.  Once you’ve done all that select okay and you’re ready to go.

However sometimes this is an after thought and you get home and think “Dog gone it I forgot to set up my Out of Office.”  You can set this up from home from your computer, your phone or your iPad so long as you have an internet connection!

Login to the portal with your user name and password.  http://portal.office.com.  It will ask you for your user name and password.  These should be the same as the ones you use to login to your computer in the morning.

OOF3

Go into the Mail App, at the bottom left of the screen shown here.  This will open up Outlook Online.

Then go to the top right hand of the screen and click on the gear or settings icon, as shown here.  It will bring a drop down menu up, then select Automatic replies.

OOF4

This has the same capabilities and settings that your Outlook does, just on the web!

Fill the form out the way you would as I stated above and then select OK at the to left of the drop down and your set!

OOF5

OOF6

 

 

 

About Amy Ewald

I’m a wife and mother of a 4 ½-year-old daughter. I’ve worked in the IT industry as a Systems Administrator for over 15 years. I experienced my first migraine at age 11. My migraines have progressively grown in frequency and within the last 6 months, I was diagnosed with a chronic migraine. Last month I only had 6 pain-free days. In my pain-free time, I write two blogs, one to educate everyday computer users with Tech Tips, https://techtipthursday.wordpress.com, My other blog is dedicated to helping migraine sufferers, https://mommyhasamigraine.com I also enjoy, walking, yoga, writing, reading and spending time with my family. I'm currently writing and illustrating a children's book for parents with migraines to help their children understand the problem and how they can help!

Posted on January 13, 2016, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

