Disable Alerts that Ring in the Night

So, last night we were scared awake by an Amber Alert. While I think Amber Alerts are extremely helpful, when a feature on my iPhone scares me, my husband, my 3 year old and makes my dog bark for 10 minutes at 2 a.m, not so much!   I know many people complained that they were frightened awake this feature.   You can disable if so chose.

Here’s how to do it on the iPhone, go into Settings, Notifications and then scroll down all the way to the bottom of the list of apps.  You will see Amber Alerts and Emergency Alerts, you can choose to shut these off.   See photo below:

Amber

 

 

 

About Amy Ewald

I’m a wife and mother of a 4 ½-year-old daughter. I’ve worked in the IT industry as a Systems Administrator for over 15 years. I experienced my first migraine at age 11. My migraines have progressively grown in frequency and within the last 6 months, I was diagnosed with a chronic migraine. Last month I only had 6 pain-free days. In my pain-free time, I write two blogs, one to educate everyday computer users with Tech Tips, https://techtipthursday.wordpress.com, My other blog is dedicated to helping migraine sufferers, https://mommyhasamigraine.com I also enjoy, walking, yoga, writing, reading and spending time with my family. I'm currently writing and illustrating a children's book for parents with migraines to help their children understand the problem and how they can help!

Posted on January 16, 2016, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

