Edit PDF’s in Office 365

Finally!   You can edit PDF’s in Word in Office 365, however the document has to have been created in a Microsoft Office document.   More than likely when you open it, it won’t look 100% like it did in Adobe, so don’t be surprised by this.

It’s super simple to do as well.   Here’s how you do it.  Find your PDF and right click on it, an option to open in Word should show up on the pop up menu, like below:

pdf1

That will open up the PDF in Word and will give you this dialog box:

PDF2

Select OK, and the PDF will open in Word.   Here’s what it looks like (I used a very simple document, if there were a lot of graphics in this it probably wouldn’t look this pretty!)

PDF3

Now I can type whatever I want into the document, like so:

PDF4

You can even save this or any Word document as a PDF too!  Go to the File menu and select Save As, it will bring up this dialog box:

PDF5

Under Save as Type, select the drop down menu and select PDF.

PDF6

Underneath you can see where you can pick a level of optimization.  Then click the save button and you are all set!

 

 

About Amy Ewald

I’m a wife and mother of a 4 ½-year-old daughter. I’ve worked in the IT industry as a Systems Administrator for over 15 years. I experienced my first migraine at age 11. My migraines have progressively grown in frequency and within the last 6 months, I was diagnosed with a chronic migraine. Last month I only had 6 pain-free days. In my pain-free time, I write two blogs, one to educate everyday computer users with Tech Tips, https://techtipthursday.wordpress.com, My other blog is dedicated to helping migraine sufferers, https://mommyhasamigraine.com I also enjoy, walking, yoga, writing, reading and spending time with my family. I'm currently writing and illustrating a children's book for parents with migraines to help their children understand the problem and how they can help!

Posted on January 20, 2016, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

