Office 365 One Note Screen Clippings

The next couple of weeks I’m going to be writing about Microsoft One Note, it is a competitor to Evernote.    Some things it does better than Evernote, and other things Evernote does better.

For instance, you can sync all your notes to your One Drive with One Note with an Office 365 subscription and have 1 Terabyte of storage space!  Evernote you have to pay for more space.  One Note can do Screen Clippings, Web Clippings, hold notes from meetings, it allows you to draw or physically write with a stylus notes and much more.

Today we will be learning about Screen Clippings.

This is the icon you will need to open:   one note

When you open up One Note it opens up another little icon that you will find on your start menu toolbar One Note 3.   Click on this icon and it will bring up this menu:

One Note Screen Clippins

As you can see, the left button says Screen Clipping.  If you click on this, it will allow you to pick an area of your screen to clip.   See the video below that shows you what happens when you click Screen Clippings and saving it to  One Note.

Screen Clipping Video

 

 

 

 

About Amy Ewald

I’m a wife and mother of a 4 ½-year-old daughter. I’ve worked in the IT industry as a Systems Administrator for over 15 years. I experienced my first migraine at age 11. My migraines have progressively grown in frequency and within the last 6 months, I was diagnosed with a chronic migraine. Last month I only had 6 pain-free days. In my pain-free time, I write two blogs, one to educate everyday computer users with Tech Tips, https://techtipthursday.wordpress.com, My other blog is dedicated to helping migraine sufferers, https://mommyhasamigraine.com I also enjoy, walking, yoga, writing, reading and spending time with my family. I'm currently writing and illustrating a children's book for parents with migraines to help their children understand the problem and how they can help!

Posted on March 10, 2016, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

