Where Did My Toolbar Go in Office 365?

Have you ever accidentally clicked something and all of a sudden your toolbar thingy disappears. It’s actually is not called a toolbar, but a ribbon. It looks like this:Ribbon

Then “ooops” what did I just do that ribbon thing is gone!

Toolbar 1

Before you panic, it’s an EASY fix!   See the View button on the top left hand corner?  Click on that and c520b69163062985e916e61899251efd

This is what will show up.

ribbon hidden

Look at that far right side of the screen shot, see the highlighted “Pin the Ribbon”, click on that little push pin and it will pin it back to your view!

 

About Amy Ewald

I’m a wife and mother of a 4 ½-year-old daughter. I’ve worked in the IT industry as a Systems Administrator for over 15 years. I experienced my first migraine at age 11. My migraines have progressively grown in frequency and within the last 6 months, I was diagnosed with a chronic migraine. Last month I only had 6 pain-free days. In my pain-free time, I write two blogs, one to educate everyday computer users with Tech Tips, https://techtipthursday.wordpress.com, My other blog is dedicated to helping migraine sufferers, https://mommyhasamigraine.com I also enjoy, walking, yoga, writing, reading and spending time with my family. I'm currently writing and illustrating a children's book for parents with migraines to help their children understand the problem and how they can help!

Posted on April 7, 2016, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

