Share Notes with OneNote Within One Drive

You can share your notes on a project or document with One Note, so long as it is saved in your One Drive!    To save a note to your One Drive, open up One Note.   You can create a new notebook and it will ask you where you would like to create it.

Name New Notebook

Select New>OneDrive   Then it will bring a window up wanting to know what you want to name it.  Name it and then click create.

After you’ve created the new notebook, it will prompt you to Invite People.   Select Invite People.

One Note Invite People

This following screen will come up and ask you to type names or email addresses to share it with.  Type all email addresses, then the box right after that allows you to assign different permissions.  Here I have allowed “Can Edit” on it. Then select the Share button.

Share One Note

Then it sends an email to the users you shared it with and they can open it and work on it at the same time you are!!!  It’s pretty awesome!!!

About Amy Ewald

I’m a wife and mother of a 4 ½-year-old daughter. I’ve worked in the IT industry as a Systems Administrator for over 15 years. I experienced my first migraine at age 11. My migraines have progressively grown in frequency and within the last 6 months, I was diagnosed with a chronic migraine. Last month I only had 6 pain-free days. In my pain-free time, I write two blogs, one to educate everyday computer users with Tech Tips, https://techtipthursday.wordpress.com, My other blog is dedicated to helping migraine sufferers, https://mommyhasamigraine.com I also enjoy, walking, yoga, writing, reading and spending time with my family. I'm currently writing and illustrating a children's book for parents with migraines to help their children understand the problem and how they can help!

Posted on May 26, 2016, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

