Changing your password in Windows 10 and Office 365

You need to change your password in Windows 10.  How do you do that?   Simply hit the keys on your keyboard: Control-Alt-Delete and this screen will come up.   See the 4th choice down “Change a Password” this will change the Windows 10/Network Password.change-a-password

Your password should be at least 8 characters, a capital letter, a small letter, a number and a symbol.

After you change your password eventually you will need to change your Office365 password.   Outlook will stop sending and receiving email.  The best way to be able to tell this is by the photo below.

Outlook change password

If this happens, go up to the top ribbon bar and select the Send and Receive tab.   You should see this symbol, where it says:  Type Exchange Password and Connect.

2016-08-05_9-50-35

When you click on this icon it should bring up this screen.

office365passwordprompt1

Type in your new password and make sure to click Remember my credentials otherwise it will ask you this about every 5 minutes.  Annoying!

Remember if you have PipeLiner on your computer you will need to update your Pipeliner password as well.   Here is a link on how to do that in case you have forgotten.

http://success.pipelinersales.com/knowledgebase/articles/632164-how-can-i-change-my-pipeliner-account-password

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About Amy Ewald

I’m a wife and mother of a 4 ½-year-old daughter. I’ve worked in the IT industry as a Systems Administrator for over 15 years. I experienced my first migraine at age 11. My migraines have progressively grown in frequency and within the last 6 months, I was diagnosed with a chronic migraine. Last month I only had 6 pain-free days. In my pain-free time, I write two blogs, one to educate everyday computer users with Tech Tips, https://techtipthursday.wordpress.com, My other blog is dedicated to helping migraine sufferers, https://mommyhasamigraine.com I also enjoy, walking, yoga, writing, reading and spending time with my family. I'm currently writing and illustrating a children's book for parents with migraines to help their children understand the problem and how they can help!

Posted on August 11, 2016, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

